Driving To Deliver Your Business


CILT Announces List Of Finalist For The 2014 Annual Awards For …

July 23, 2014 CILT Announces List Of Finalist For The 2014 Annual Awards For Excellence Some of the biggest names in the UK s logistics and transport industry feature on the shortlist for this year s prestigious awards event. The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport has announced the list of finalists for the twelve categories that form part of this highly anticipated annual event. One of the major highlights of the Institute s calendar, the Annual Awards for Excellence Dinner 2014 will take place on the evening of Thursday 2 nd October 2014, at the London Lancaster Hotel, hosted by television sports presenter and star of Strictly Come Dancing , Chris Hollins.

The Awards will honour individuals, companies and other organisations, who and which have made major contributions to achieving higher and ever improving standards in logistics and transport operations during the last year. CILT welcomes applications for individual tickets and tables, and a limited number of sponsorship opportunities remain available (see below). The full list of finalists is:- Development of People Sponsored by Syncreon Finalists: .

Clipper Logistics . Jaguar Land Rover . Novus Environmental Improvement Sponsored by Road Haulage Association Finalists: .

CEVA Logistics . Stagecoach Manchester . Transport for Greater Manchester Freight Transport Best Practice Available for sponsorship Finalists: .

Abbey Logistics Group . Pallet-Track Limited . Panasonic and DHL Supply Chain Information Management Sponsored by BiS Henderson Finalists: .

Palletline . Transport for London . uTrack Software Solutions Journalist of the Year Sponsored by Norbert Dentressangle Finalists: .

Paul Clifton FCILT . Roger Ford . Christian Wolmar Passenger Transport Best Practice Sponsored by GHD Finalists: .

Transport for Greater Manchester . Transport for London . Traveline Cymru Safety Sponsored by Great Bear Finalists: .

Brighton & Hove Bus and Coach Company . Transport for London . United Biscuits Supply Chain Best Practice Sponsored by Unipart Logistics Finalists: .

Telefonica Supply Chain and DHL Supply Chain . TVS Supply Chain Solutions . Yusen Logistics and Santa Maria Transport Policy, Planning and Implementation Sponsored by Tachograph Analysis Consultants Limited Finalists: .

London Borough of Bexley . Luton Borough Council in partnership with Central Bedfordshire Council . Transport for London Vulnerable Road Users Safety Sponsored by Transport for London Finalists: .

CEMEX UK Operations Ltd . FM Conway . Laing O Rourke Warehouse Operations Sponsored by Toyota Material Handling (UK) Finalists: .

John Lewis . Norbert Dentressangle Logistics UK Limited in partnership with House of Fraser . Vasanta Group Young Manager of the Year Sponsored by Hays Finalists: .

Isabella Austin, Client Account Manager, Collect+ .

Joseph Bryan, Retail Project Manager, Norbert Dentressangle .

Matthew Pocock, Head of Train Planning & Strategic Timetable Development, Cross Country

Follow this link:
CILT Announces List Of Finalist For The 2014 Annual Awards For …

More Cheap Bargains